DLC Test

  • Also Known As

    The full form of the DLC test is Differential Leukocyte Count. DLC test measures the percentage of every single type of WBC present in the blood. A differential count also can detect immature WBCs and abnormalities such as anemia, leukemia, and various infections.

    White blood cells or Leukocytes are an essential part of the immune system that helps fight against infections. There are five types of white blood cells:

    1. Neutrophils - the most common type of WBC. These cells help to stop microorganisms that cause infections by destroying them with enzymes.
    2. Lymphocytes - Two types: B cells and T cells. B cells use antibodies to destroy bacteria or viruses from entering the body. While T cells target and destroy the body’s own cells that are infected by pathogenic organisms and tumor cells.
    3. Monocytes - they defend the body against parasites and bacteria by eating them.
    4. Eosinophils - fight parasitic infections, inflammation, and allergic reactions.
    5. Basophils - releases enzymes during allergic reactions and asthma attacks.

    Visit Type

    Centre Visit

    Home Collection

    Reporting TAT: